free astrology

Astrological Notes

posted on 27 Jun 2016 at 16:16

In Astrology the entire Zodiac of 360 degrees has been divided into 12 equal parts of 30 degree. Each part is called a Sign or Rashi. Almost everyone knows the names of these signs or rashis. In Hindu Astrology the prominent celestial bodies are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu & Ketu. Total nine in number. In general terminology all these 9 celestial bodies are called planets as far as astrology is concerned.

Out of these the Sun, Moon, Rahu & Ketu do not technically fall in the definition of planets. Rahu & Ketu have no physical existance but are called Shadowy Planets. Immaterial if all these bodies are a planet or not it is seen since ages that all these 9 bodies/ planets/ shadows bear great importance on the human and national level.

Chronologically the first sign Mesha is ruled by Mars, Taurus by Venus, Gemini- Mercury, Cancer- Moon, Leo- Sun, Virgo- Mercury, Libra- Venus, Scorpio- Mars, Sagittarius- Jupiter, Capricorn- Saturn, Aquarius- Saturn & Pisces- Jupiter.

Like facebook page

do you want to ask us anything? Contact us